eTA Australia

Australia Online Visa

ETA Australia information

Australian ETA online is an Electronic Travel Authority system that enables foreigners of certain nationalities to stay in Australia for up to 3 months each time during its 12 months validity period as it is a multiple-entry option.

The whole process can be done entirely online and it won't take a lot of time. You just need to fill in the application form and pay the fee. As Australian ETA links directly to your passport number, you don't need to print it which is very convenient. It is important to have a valid passport during your stay.

Also, you can consider the other visa types. You are able to enter Australia for short-term tourism or business purposes or to visit family/friends with your eVisitor visa which will be sent after the approval to your email address in PDF form. The whole process is very easy and intuitive so it is also recommended for visitors.

It is advisable to submit your application earlier as the whole process can take some time. Due to many reasons, the processing time may differ as it depends on the individual case. Remember that you can't work in Australia during your stay as it is prohibited.

Note that applicants who don't have documents to prove that they intended to visit Australia temporarily and genuinely can be rejected. Be careful about all documents and requirements.

eTA to Australia

ETA Australia online application instructions

The Australian ETA application process is very fast and simple as it can be done entirely online. You just need to:

  • Fill out an Australian ETA application form and submit it (double-check if provided information are correct before you send the form).
  • Check your email for notifications.
  • In case you receive a message asking for additional information, follow the given instructions.
  • Attach all the necessary documents.
  • Wait for the instructions sent via email and process finalization.

And this is all you need to do in order to take part in the process of application. Then, receive a visa and later enter Australia.

ETA Australia online application

Different types of Australian visas

eVisitor visa

It is a great choice for all travelers from Europe who would like to visit Australia for tourism or business. eVisitor is a multiple-entry visa so you can visit Australia numerous times but each stay can't be longer than 3 months. You need to do this within the validity period (1 year).

Electronic Travel Authority (ETA)

Australian ETA is also valid for 1 year and it grants the possibility to stay in Australia for 3 months on each visit as it is a multiple-entry type. You can use it for leisure activities, to visit friends/family, to relax, or deal with some business in the country (like negotiations, meetings, conferences, etc.).

Regular visas

Also, it is possible to get a regular visa. In this case, you need to visit the embassy or consulate in order to get it. You can obtain a Tourist visa, a Business visa, a Work visa, etc. There are various visa types that you can choose from the one perfect for you.

Requirements and necessary documents for a visa to Australia

Requirements and necessary documents for a visa to Australia When it comes to the requirements there are not so numerous so you don't need to worry. Consider the following points before starting the visa application process:

  • Prepare a valid passport (for at least 6 months).
  • Complete the online form.
  • Pay the necessary fee.
  • Receive your visa via email in PDF form.
The most important to obtain an eVisitor and ETA is your valid passport so be careful about it. Complete the online form. Pay the necessary fee. Receive your visa via email in PDF form.

Necessary documents for eTA Australia

Countries eligible for online visa application

If you want to obtain an online visa and enter Australia, you can apply online. However, before you need to check if you are eligible. You must be a citizen of the following countries:

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Vatican City (Holy See).
Countries eligible for eTA Australia

Frequently Asked Questions

ETA is an Electronic Travel Authority multiple-entry system that enables you to stay in Australia for 3 months on each visit during the 1-year validity period.

An ETA or a visa is necessary to travel to Australia so keep that in mind. Without it, you can be even deported.

Usually, the waiting time is not so long but due to the fact that it depends on many factors, it can be different for individual applicants.

An ETA or a visa is required by all foreign nationals who want to visit Australia.

In order to get a valid Australian visa you need to apply for it. When it comes to the electronic visa and ETA you can do it by sending an online form. The process is very simple and intuitive.

Yes, it is available now so you can apply for it.

You can obtain an ETA, eVisitor visa, or regular visa depending on the conditions and your nationality.

Check all the requirements and set your purpose. Then you can pick a visa suitable for you.

The most important is a valid passport. Without it, you can't get a visa.

You can check and verify your status on the online ETA application and email.

You need to contact the support team in case your visa can't be approved.